Happy Yeasterday

Latest News Around The World

West Indies vs South Africa: Hosts name Jayden Seales in Test squad; Hope, Chase return

West Indies vs South Africa: Hosts title Jayden Seales in Check squad; Hope, Chase return

Gros Islet (St Lucia): Younger Trinidad and Tobago pacer Jayden Seales has been named within the West Indies’ 17-member provisional squad for the two-match Check sequence towards South Africa, beginning on Thursday.

The squad is predicted to be minimize right down to an official 13-member contingent on Monday.

Roston Chase returns to the facet after lacking the house Check sequence towards Sri Lanka. AP

The Choice Panel additionally introduced that pacer Chemar Holder was unavailable for choice as a consequence of damage.

“Quick bowler Chemar Holder was unavailable as a consequence of damage whereas 19-year-old quick bowler Jayden Seales is a first-time inclusion within the West Indies provisional squad for a Check Sequence,” a Cricket West Indies (CWI) media launch stated.

The 19-year-old Seales has performed solely 10 skilled video games to this point — one firstclass match, three Record A video games and 6 T20s.

Seales had grabbed the limelight with the white-ball on the Beneath-19 World Cup final yr. He additionally impressed within the four-day intra-squad recreation earlier this week, taking 4 for 40 within the second innings.

Making a comeback to the 17-member squad have been openers Shai Hope and Kieran Powell and all-rounder Roston Chase, who weren’t a part of the house Check sequence towards Sri Lanka.

Jamaican speedster Marquino Mindley, who had recovered from COVID-19 final week, will stay in St Lucia together with fellow pacers Keon Harding, Preston McSween and Nial Smith to “help the Check squad with their preparations”.

The 2 Exams will likely be performed on the Daren Sammy Cricket Floor for the Sir Vivian Richards Trophy on 10-14 June and 18-22 June.

These are the ultimate matches within the present cycle of the ICC World Check Championship with each groups making an attempt to complete greater within the last Championship desk.

Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican.

#West #Indies #South #Africa #Hosts #Jayden #Seales #Check #squad #Hope #Chase #return

Updated: June 5, 2021 — 7:04 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Happy Yeasterday © 2021 Frontier Theme