Happy Yeasterday

Latest News Around The World

Second edition of Lanka Premier League to begin on 30 July, final on 22 August

Second version of Lanka Premier League to start on 30 July, closing on 22 August

Colombo: The second version of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) T20 match can be held in a bio-secure atmosphere between 30 July and 22 August, the sport’s governing physique within the nation mentioned on Tuesday.

“SLC needs to reiterate that the second version of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) can be held throughout July and August 2021, as earlier introduced. Accordingly, the match can be held from thirtieth July to twenty second August 2021,” Sri Lanka Cricket mentioned in a press release.

Representational picture. Reuters

“The 2020 version was held below a profitable bio-bubble atmosphere. Well being protocols for the 2nd version of the LPL can be deliberate based mostly on the instructions of the Ministry of Well being.”

The primary version of LPL was held in 2020 on the Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium in Hambantota, with 5 groups taking part within the occasion.

The inaugural version was gained by Jaffna Stallions, who had been led by Thisara Perera.

Former India cricketers Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel and Sudeep Tyagi had participated within the first version of LPL.

Discover newest and upcoming tech devices on-line on Tech2 Devices. Get know-how information, devices opinions & scores. Well-liked devices together with laptop computer, pill and cellular specs, options, costs, comparability.

#version #Lanka #Premier #League #July #closing #August

Updated: June 9, 2021 — 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Happy Yeasterday © 2021 Frontier Theme